News

Pidcock and Wiggins, a unique pairing in Kuurne

Pidcock and Wiggins, a unique pairing in Kuurne

No, we’re not talking about Tom Pidcock and Bradley Wiggins, but about the father of one and the son of the other. While Tom Pidcock will be going out for the elite win on Sunday 27 February, his father Giles will be busy with his own junior team. The British team...

read more
Read KBK Magazine online now

Read KBK Magazine online now

The 10th edition of KBK Magazine has just come out, with lots of fun reading about racing. Read our double interview with cover star Julien Vermote and his brother Alphonse Take a close-up look at the new KBK course Get to know the exciting new Hainaut climbs in...

read more
Course update for the juniors

Course update for the juniors

Just as it has for the elite race, the course for Kuurne-Brussels-Kuurne for Juniors also sees some changes. The Oude Kwaremont disappears, but with the Tiegemberg and the tough pavé of Berg Ten Houte, two new climbs are added to the junior course. This means that the...

read more
The new course for 2022

The new course for 2022

With no fewer than four new climbs, Kuurne-Brussels-Kuurne 2022 will have a unique course. The section running through the Pays-des-Collines in Hainault has been extended, giving the race its own character with both Flemish and Walloon parts. On the Flemish side, the...

read more
Get ready for the weekend!

Get ready for the weekend!

With all other events taking a back seat at the moment, KBK wants to convey the Friday evening feeling in a positive way just before a busy weekend. This crazy poster with Julien Vermote, who is finally back in the starting blocks, is the way for us as cycling fans to...

read more
Safety first

Safety first

We are doing our utmost to deliver a flawless and 100% safe edition, with maximum attention to rider safety. The KBK course has been screened in detail by DORO, our external safety partner. This risk analysis serves as the basis for the production of a safety guide...

read more
Is this where legends are born?

Is this where legends are born?

Cian Uijtdebroeks of the Arcrog-Tormans team soloed to victory in Kuurne-Brussels-Kuurne. His teammate Pepijn Reinderink and Britain’s Jack Rootkin-Gray joined Uijtdebroeks on the podium. With this victory Cian Uijtdebroeks joined a very select list; Remco Evenepoel...

read more
Deceuninck-Quick Step does it again!

Deceuninck-Quick Step does it again!

🥇🇩🇰Kasper Asgreen triumphs in Kuurne! 26 kilometres from the finish line, he bridged the gap to Boris Vallée and Roy Jans. One by one, the Dane shook off Jans and then Vallée and had just enough left in the tank to stay in front of the peloton. Barely ten seconds...

read more

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

ACTUALITÉS

Pidcock et Wiggins, un tandem unique à Kuurne

Pidcock et Wiggins, un tandem unique à Kuurne

Non, il n’est question ici ni de Tom Pidcock ni de Bradley Wiggins, mais bien du père du premier et du fils du second. Alors que Tom Pidcock participera à l’épreuve Elite le dimanche 27 février, son père Giles aura fort à faire avec sa propre équipe de juniors. En...

lire plus
Lisez le KBK Magazine maintenant en ligne

Lisez le KBK Magazine maintenant en ligne

La 10e édition du KBK Magazine est parue il y a peu, avec de nombreux articles intéressants sur les courses. Lisez notre double interview de Julien Vermote, qui fait la couverture, et de son frère Alphonse Examinez le nouveau parcours KBK en détail Apprenez-en...

lire plus
Révision du parcours juniors

Révision du parcours juniors

Tout comme celui de l’épreuve Elite, le parcours de Kuurne-Bruxelles-Kuurne Juniors a été revu cette année. Le Vieux Quaremont n’est plus au programme, mais avec le Tiegemberg et les redoutables pavés du Berg Ten Houte, deux nouvelles ascensions ont été ajoutées au...

lire plus
Le nouveau parcours 2022

Le nouveau parcours 2022

Avec pas moins de 4 nouvelles ascensions, le parcours de Kuurne-Bruxelles-Kuurne sera réellement unique en 2022. La traversée du Pays des Collines hennuyer a été fortement rallongée, ce qui confère à la course un caractère singulier, avec une partie flamande et une...

lire plus
Prêt à vivre l’aventure KBK

Prêt à vivre l’aventure KBK

Alors que tous les autres événements sont en veilleuse, KBK veut distiller l’esprit festif du vendredi soir en prélude à un week-end palpitant. Pour nous, en tant que passionnés de vélo, cette affiche de folie avec Julien Vermote, enfin de retour dans les...

lire plus
17 équipes worldtour de nouveau au départ à Kuurne

17 équipes worldtour de nouveau au départ à Kuurne

Les 25 équipes sont connues. Pas moins de 17 équipes UCI WorldTour et 8 équipes UCI Pro Teams ont confirmé leur participation à Kuurne-Bruxelles-Kuurne. Après leur absence à l’édition 2021, Movistar et Jumbo-Visma seront à nouveau au rendez-vous. C’est dire que KBK...

lire plus
La sécurité avant tout

La sécurité avant tout

Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour organiser une édition irréprochable et 100 % sûre, tout en accordant une attention maximale à la sécurité des coureurs. Le parcours de KBK a été examiné en détail par DORO, notre partenaire sécurité externe. Cette analyse des risques a...

lire plus
Ici naissent les légendes

Ici naissent les légendes

Cian Uijtdebroeks, de l’équipe Arcrog-Tormans, a remporté Kuurne-Bruxelles-Kuurne en solitaire. Son coéquipier Pepijn Reinderink et le Britannique Rootkin-Gray Jack l’ont rejoint sur le podium. Avec cette victoire, Cian Uijtdebroeks ajoute son nom à un illustre...

lire plus
Deceuninck-Quick Step remet le couvert !

Deceuninck-Quick Step remet le couvert !

Le Danois Kasper Asgreen 🥇 triomphe à Kuurne ! Il laisse le peloton derrière lui à 26 kilomètres de l’arrivée pour rejoindre les échappés Boris Vallée et Roy Jans. Il commence par semer Jans, puis Vallée, et garde encore juste assez de jus pour devancer le peloton sur...

lire plus

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This